Random Notes From What I’m Reading

The story of my life is the story of my faith…

Being a Hyprocrite

leave a comment »

I thought that becoming a follower of Jesus would help me kick the sin habit, providing the inoculation I needed, but in some ways the symptoms just grew worse. I realized how much it was affecting my attitude, my relationships, my life. So the truth is that I’m fighting. I’m fighting sin with everything I’ve got. Some days I fare better than others. Odds are that if you’re calling me a hypocrite, then you’ve caught me on one of my worst days.I am so sorry. I’m sorry I let you down and disappointed you. But the truth is that I’m not giving up or letting go. I’ve encountered a God who promises that the battle ends in victory – life instead of death. So call me crazy – but I’m holding on to that promise. I’m also trying to uphold the standards God has set. They’re pretty high, and some days I just find myself laying on the ground, staring at the ceiling. But then I feel an urge, an energy, to get up and fight once again.

I could use your help. The next time you see me behaving like a hypocrite, please pull me aside and gently let me know. I’d really appreciate it.

By Margaret Feinberg

Written by Ryan

February 2, 2008 at 5:19 pm

Posted in Books, Christian

Leave a Reply

