Random Notes From What I’m Reading

The story of my life is the story of my faith…

Getting Naked

leave a comment »

“We want someone to see us exactly as we are and still love us. It’s terrifying to let people see who we really are. To see the darkness in our hearts, our bad habits, all of the things we’ve done in the part that we regret. Our biases, our shortcomings, the things we aren’t good at.

Being naked is terrifying.

What would it be like to be with someone who loves you exactly as you are?

If you see me for who I really am, the me that no one else has ever seen, the me that I wouldn’t dare to show to anybody else on the planet, the parts of me that I’m not sure I want anybody ever to see, if I give you that kind of glimpse into the seat of my being, into my soul, will you still love me like you do now?

It’s our question for each other, and it’s our question for God.”

Author Unknown

Written by Ryan

November 26, 2007 at 5:37 pm

Posted in Christian

Leave a Reply

