Random Notes From What I’m Reading

The story of my life is the story of my faith…

The Real Jesus

leave a comment »

What got my attention was that the Jesus I read about was a wild, free spirit who went to parties and refused to be religious. He broke rules, touched people He wasn’t supposed to, hung out with thieves and whores. I wondered if that was really true; I always thought that Jesus was the stained-glass wimp in church windows. It is possible God is passionate and involved? Is it possible that God isn’t about doctrines and regulations, but that Jesus lived a life like mine, only a few thousand years earlier?It honestly seems ridiculously impossible.

By Rich Diamond in Wrestling With God

Written by Ryan

October 1, 2007 at 12:16 am

Leave a Reply

