Random Notes From What I’m Reading

The story of my life is the story of my faith…

Tragedy and Church

leave a comment »

As a Christian something that makes me grin from ear-to-ear like a fool is when a non-Christian gets a glimpse into what being a Christian is like. One writer I’ve come across this past year across Rashaad who writes a blog called Synchronicity where he documents all of the things going on in his life in an open and honest manner. While reading through some of his older posts I was grinning from ear-to-ear when he wrote:

I was telling my friend this morning, that I was almost tempted to go to church this morning. Whenever a tragedy happens in this country or beyond, I find that the clergy are often times able to put things in such a way, that it makes sense. Plus they give you a bit of inspiration/hope that can get you through the week and beyond. And ultimately, that’s ONE of the things that church and the word of God should do. It should inspire you to want to do better and to live right, and yes I’m oversimplifying, but you get my point…

While it would be ideal to see him become a Christian – a fact that his mother I’m sure is praying for regularly – I can be content to see him take baby steps towards Christ.

Written by Ryan

July 13, 2007 at 5:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

